Private Lessons
Private lessons (supplemental music lessons) are offered as enrichment to classroom instruction and are designed to utilize the broad scope of characteristic literature available for band instruments or voice.

Rather than stress the singular goal of competition preparation, the emphasis instead is on nurturing the independent thinking and individual skills critical to the development of the maturing performer or artist. The focus is on acquiring refined levels of proficiency in tandem with the attainment of an advanced sense of instinct and interpretation.

Private lessons are optional. For all students, private lessons can be a great asset to their artistic and performance ability. Private lessons are highly recommended for any student who wishes to make faster progress and gain more enjoyment from the arts.

Below you will find information concerning people interested in teaching private lessons for the Biloxi Band this year. Feel free to contact these individuals anytime to get started. Days, times, and rates will vary. If you and your instructor are in need of a place to host lessons we can work something out with the Mississippi Music store on Pass Road.
Bassoon Lessons
Jessica Mandeljessicamandel223@gmail.com
Rebecca Mindockmindock@southalabama.edu
Dustin Pricedustin.price@usm.edu
Kevin ShiraTBATBA
Dr. Kim Wollykimberly.woolly@usm.edu
Clarinet Lessons
Savannah Barefieldsavannah.barefield@usm.edu
Erika Branch(228) 233-4987
Jessica Garnerjessica.k.garner@usm.edu
Heather Geringheather.gering@usm.edu
Stephanie Handsteph020588@gmail.com
Madison Hansenmadison.hansen@usm.edu(228) 697-7486
Tracy Heavnertheavner@southalabama.edu
Lauren Millerl.marisa.miller@usm.edu
Euphonium & Tuba Lessons
Trent Pattersontrentrp14@yahoo.com
Scott Smithjoseph.smith@biloxischools.net
Flute Lessons
Katerina Bachevskakatebace@gmail.com(601) 307-6111
Callie Brewercalliegreenbrewermusic@gmail.com(601) 580-6952
Fabiana Dahmerfabiflauta@yahoo.com(601) 467-0708
Stephanie Handsteph020588@gmail.com
Tracy Heavnertheavner@southalabama.edu
Valarie Pitalo(228) 392-6960
Horn Lessons
Melissa Harrismelissa.harris0721@gmail.com(937) 269-2563
Jodi Woodjgwood@southalabama.edu
Oboe Lessons
Dr. Galit Kaunitzgalit.kaunitz@usm.edu
Jessica Mandeljessicamandel223@gmail.com
Rebecca Mindockmindock@southalabama.edu
Percussion Lessons
Matt Greenwoodmgreenwood@southalabama.edu
Luis Riveralcrivera-carrero@southalabama.edu
Saxophone Lessons
Stephanie Handsteph020588@gmail.com
Tracy Heavnertheavner@southalabama.edu
Catherine Patriquincatpatriquin@gmail.com
Trombone Lessons
Alex Handleyalexhandley12@yahoo.com
Trent Pattersontrentrp14@yahoo.com
Jenny Youngjennyoungarts@gmail.com
Trumpet Lessons
Adrienne CoccoTBATBA
Peter Woodpwood@southalabama.edu